3 now on bandcamp

Hey all,

We’ve just added our first 3 albums Paint By Number, Half Life, and Summercamp Nightmare to bandcamp! You can purchase the full albums there for $10 or more (anything you donate goes directly to us) or individual songs for $1 or more.

You can also stream the music right on the bandcamp page (or the music page on here) whenever you want, as much as you want. Giving anybody the option to preview the entire album before buying.

The bandcamp page is www.3band.bandcamp.com and you can also get to it on the website sidebar, the media page, and the music page.

Thanks for the support!

Welcome to the new 3 website!

This is 3’s new webmaster Jeff here. The new website is finally ready to launch! And just in time for the band’s upcoming shows with Within Temptation.

I’m very thankful to have been given the opportunity to build this website and help 3 out with all their website needs, as I’m a big fan of their music as well. If any of you other fans have any suggestions or comments on the website, feel free to leave a comment on this post.

Some new things in this website to point out:

  • The music page has been revamped with even more accurate lyrics (courtesy of Lee Taggart), high resolution album art, and a skip to album function.
  • The media section has been updated with things like official music videos, live videos and photos, music, and fan videos.
  • The info page has been updated with the band’s bio (something that was missing from the old website)
  • The tours section has been updated to automatically pull upcoming tour dates from Facebook, and completely links with the Facebook “bandsintown” App

So enjoy the new website and I hope you get the chance to see 3 on their tour with Within Temptation!

Big News for "3"

This just in, we’ve been given the opportunity to perform at the festival d’été de québec in front of 50,000 people on Thursday, July 14. We’ll be on the plains d’abraham stage at 7:15pm. Avenged Sevenfold and Voi Vod will also be performing! Couldn’t be more excited to get back to Québec City, otherwise known as the prog capital of the world! We’re also excited to announce we’ll be joining Within Temptation for a run of Eastern US and Canadian shows in September!

New Album "The Ghost You Gave To Me" Coming This Fall

Hey all,

We have finally done it… we made THE album we’ve been working towards for our entire career. Yes, it did take some time, but works of this magnitude often do. “The Ghost You Gave To Me” is our most epic recording yet. It is a perfect blend of our unique brand of musicality, potent melody and lyrical innovation. We have pushed our own envelope beyond formulaic composition and into a realm where songs have a life of their own… Unpredictable twists and turns, striking imagery and passionate precision combine to make each song a journey in and of itself. This record is alive….

We’ll keep you posted as far as the release date, it will be some time this fall. For now, here is the track list….

  1. Sirenum Scopuli
  2. React
  3. Sparrow
  4. High Times
  5. Numbers
  6. One With The Sun
  7. The Ghost You Gave to Me
  8. Pretty
  9. Afterglow
  10. Its Alive
  11. Only Child
  12. The Barrier